Goo (Deluxe Edition)

Sonic Youth


We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2005, Geffen

The Deluxe Edition of Sonic Youth's 1990 album Goo includes thirty one songs: the original album remastered; remixed and remastered versions of the band's 8-track demos; the album outtake "Lee #2" (previously unheard with vocals); rehearsal outtakes "Tuff Boyz" and "Isaac"; "Can Song" (a never-before-heard demo of "The Bedroom"); the Beach Boys cover "I Know There's an Answer"; "Dr. Benway's House," the band's contribution to William Burroughs' Dead City Radio; B-sides "The Bedroom" and "That's All I Know Right Now" (the latter a cover of the Richard Hell/Tom Verlaine pre-Television group Neon Boys); and the promotion-only "Goo Interview." WOW!


Disc 1 Disc 2
1 Dirty Boots
2 Tunic (Song for Karen)
3 Mary-Christ
4 Kool Thing
5 Mote
6 My Friend Goo
7 Disappearer
8 Mildred Pierce
9 Cinderella's Big Score
10 Scooter + Jinx
11 Titanium ExposT
12 Lee #2 [#]
13 That's All I Know (Right Now)
14 Bedroom [Live]
15 Dr. Benway's House
16 Tuff Boyz [#]

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »