Greatest Hits (Deluxe Edition)

Foo Fighters


We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2009, RCA

Special deluxe edition comes packaged with the Live at Wembley Stadium DVD! 18 songs recorded over two nights in front of 165,000 fans! With 15 years, six platinum-plus albums and as many Grammys under their collective belt, Foo Fighters are ready to mark off yet another milestone in their ascension to quintessential American rock godhood: The band will release its first ever greatest hits compilation, the brilliantly titled Foo Fighters Greatest Hits.

As ever, core Foo Fighters Dave Grohl, Taylor Hawkins, Nate Mendel and Chris Shiflett were not satisfied simply to compile a mixtape of the international smashes that have littered their mantle pieces with platinum plaques and golden statuettes and filled arenas the world over: Foo Fighters Greatest Hits will feature two brand new tracks - "Wheels" and "Word Forward" - both recorded especially for this collection at the band's own fabled 606 studio complex with producer Butch Vig. The new tracks not only hold their own and then some alongside individual Grammy winners "The Pretender," "All My Life" and "Learn to Fly," as well as perennial Foo favorites "Best of You," "Times Likes These," "My Hero," "Everylong" and more, they both round out an overview of Foo Figthers' illustrious output to date and hint at future peaks yet to be charted.


Disc 1 Disc 2
1 All My Life
2 Best of You
3 Everlong
4 Pretender
5 My Hero
6 Learn to Fly
7 Times Like These
8 Monkey Wrench
9 Big Me
10 Breakout
11 Long Road to Ruin
12 This Is a Call
13 Skin and Bones
14 Wheels
15 Word Forward
16 Everlong [Acoustic Version]

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »