Hands on the Controls (Reissue)


Vinyl LP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2013, Castle Face

VINYL FORMAT. Castle Face Records is proud to announce the re-release of Hands on the Controls by the late, great sweat-’n’-fun factory Coachwhips. For those unfamiliar, pull up a chair—helmed by John Dwyer (currently of Thee Oh Sees) from 2001-2005, they were fast, nasty, unintelligible, brutally and primally basic. A telephone through a guitar amp, half a drum kit, a shitty Casio organ, and primal speed-trash riffs never sounded so good. Hands on the Controls was their first studio album and criminally never came out on vinyl—until now. Dwyer has kindly opened the crypt and added six never-before-released tracks to sweeten the deal, and the label remastered the tracks for maximum bludgeon, cleaned up the artwork and even added some period photos from his own personal collection. Early ditties like “That Bitch Is Gonna End Up Dead,” “N.Y.C. L.O.V.E.,” and my girlfriend’s personal favorite, “Look Into My Eyes When I Come,” will leap off of your turntable, do all of your drugs, and almost certainly get you in trouble.


Disc 1
1 Hands on the Controls
2 Everybody Wants Some
3 The Ride
4 OK, Next Day
5 Look into My Eyes When I Come
6 Wheelchair
7 When I Go
8 G.A.R.Y.
9 N.Y.C.L.O.V.E.
10 Mary Ann
11 That Bitch Is Gonna End Up Dead
12 Yeah, Yeah, Yeah!
13 We Can't Go Back to My Place
14 Sex Like a Seesaw
15 By the Way
16 These Things Belong to Someone Else
17 Wite Lites
18 OK, Next Day
19 That Bitch Is Gonna End Up Dead

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »