Tegan and Sara

Vinyl LP+CD

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

DOWNLOAD a free copy of "Closer" right now!

2013, Warner Bros.

VINYL FORMAT. Includes bonus CD. Heartthrob doesn't just sound different; it represents a more collaborative way of making music. For the first time, the sisters actually wrote a lot of the songs together (in the past there were Tegan songs and Sara songs), and they surrendered more control than usual in the studio, dividing songs between 3 producers (Greg Kurstin, Justin Meldal-Johnsen, and Mike Elizondo) and a handful of outside musicians to capture the sound they were looking for. Tegan and Sara are both effusive about Kurstin's role in the process.


Disc 1
1 Closer
2 Goodbye, Goodbye
3 I Was a Fool
4 I'm Not Your Hero
5 Drove Me Wild
6 How Come You Don't Want Me
7 I Couldn't Be Your Friend
8 Love They Say
9 Now I'm All Messed Up
10 Shock To Your System

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »