Helplessness Blues

Fleet Foxes

Vinyl 2xLP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

Helplessness Blues is part of our 70% OFF!

2011, Sub Pop Records

VINYL FORMAT. Comes with a digital download code! Fleet Foxes present Helplessness Blues, the much- anticipated follow up to their 2008 self-titled debut. The twelve-track album was recorded over the course of a year at Avast Recording, Bear Creek Studios, Dreamland Studios, and Reciprocal Recording. The album was mixed by Phil Ek and co-produced by Fleet Foxes and Ek. The piece that appears on the album cover was illustrated by Seattle artist Toby Liebowitz and painted by Chris Alderson. Fleet Foxes is Robin Pecknold, Skyler Skjelset, Christian Wargo, Casey Wescott, Josh Tillman and Morgan Henderson.

"A couple years ago, all the hipsters in Williamsburg grew giant beards, started playing obscure string instruments, and kept saying they were going to leave this suffocating city for the misty mountains of the Pacific Northwest. One of the main reasons for this mass appropriation of hippie-dom was the success of a bunch of folk-inspired bands who sing pretty harmonies. And one of the best of those bands is Fleet Foxes; their long-awaited next record is coming. . ." - Adam Wilson /


Disc 1 Disc 2
1 Montezuma
1 Helplessness Blues
2 Grown Ocean
2 Bedouin Dress
3 Sim Sala Bim
4 Battery Kinzie
5 Plains/Bitter Dancer
6 Helplessness Blues
7 Cascades
8 Lorelei
9 Someone You'd Admire
10 Shrine/An Argument
11 Blue Spotted Tail
12 Grown Ocean

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »