Here We Are



We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2012, Cooperative Music

The 11-track album was recorded in Scotland in the autumn of 2011 and produced by Alex Kapranos of Franz Ferdinand. For Citizens! Aesthetics in music is all-important – 'pop is not a dirty word' they proclaim. "We had this vision of the songs we wanted to write, and it was all about making pop music that was imaginative, exciting and interesting – rather than simple, ugly and horrible," explains lead singer Tom Burke.

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »