How Far Away

Alex Bleeker and the Freaks

Vinyl LP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2013, Woodsist

VINYL FORMAT. Comes with a digital download code! "New Jersey-born Alex Bleeker is an old soul. For his sophomore album, How Far Away, he lets that come into play fully. Over eleven tracks, he deals with the autumnal phase of lost love, the point after the grieving subsides and you start figuring out what you're supposed to do next. As with his last album, Bleeker cobbles together a ragtag collection of 'freaks,' including Mountain Man's Amelia Meath, who provides gorgeously weighty backing vocals on four tracks, Woods' Jarvis Tanviere, Real Estate's Jackson Pollis, Big Troubles' Sam Franklin, among plenty other like-minded musicians who lend sparkling instrumental flourishes and a full-bodied backbone to Bleeker's pained yowl." -Sam Hockley-Smith


Disc 1
1 Don't Look Down
2 See You on Sunday
3 Leave On the Light
4 Home I Love
5 Time Cloud
6 Who Are You Seeing?
7 Rhythm Shakers
8 All My Songs
9 Steve's Theme
10 Step Right Up (Pour Yourself Some Wine)
11 Love Fadeaway

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »