I Am Not Afraid Of You And I Will Beat Your Ass

Yo La Tengo


We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2006, Matador

This bold, eclectic, 80-minute album is the pinnacle of the band's twenty-year career. From eleven-minute guitar jams to gorgeous ballads to winsome horn-drenched pop songs, this album is all over the map, in a very good way. Features the talents of longtime Nashville producer Roger Moutenot, violinist Dave Mansfield of Dylan's Rolling Thunder Review, and the jacket artistry of Gary Panter (Raw, Jimbo).


Disc 1
1 Pass The Hatchet, I Think I'm Goodkind PLAY
2 Beanbag Chair PLAY
3 I Feel Like Going Home PLAY
4 Mr. Tough PLAY
5 Black Flowers PLAY
6 The Race Is On Again PLAY
7 The Room Got Heavy PLAY
8 Sometimes I Don't Get You PLAY
9 Daphnia PLAY
10 I Should Have Known Better PLAY
11 Watch Out For Me Ronnie PLAY
12 The Weakest Part PLAY
13 Song For Mahila PLAY
14 Point And Shoot PLAY
15 The Story Of Yo La Tengo PLAY

Customer Reviews


2 reviews

Alex Carlo
A solid album by Yo La Tengo. I Am Not Afraid Of You And I Will Beat Your ... has a mix of the subdued Yo La Tengo and the rocking guitar parts of Yo La Tengo. Though the album tends to bring back reoccurring moments of I Can Feel The Heart Beating As One, IANAOUAIWBYA should be in the collection of any Yo La Tengo fan. But for a new fan a recommend I Can Feel The Heart Beating As One.
Harpal Khalsa
I really thought it didn't get any better than And Then Nothing Turned Itself Inside-Out and I Can Hear the Heart Beating As One. But once again, Yo La Tengo totally blows my mind. Alternating between distorted walls of sound and quiet melodic songs, this album epitomizes everything that is great about Yo La Tengo, namely that they are one of the best bands around today.

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »