Unknown Mortal Orchestra


We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2013, JagJaguwar

Emerging from rampant hedonism and isolation is II, the new album from Unknown Mortal Orchestra. The musical vision of Portland-via-New Zealand Ruban Nielson started as an anonymous home recording project that fused psychedelia, soul, choppy percussion and funk. UMO came to life in basements and bedrooms after Nielson moved from his native New Zealand to Portland, Oregon with his family. II builds on the break-beat, junk shop charm the 32-year-old multi- instrumentalist and songwriter came to be renowned for following his self- titled 2011 debut, and signals the solidification of UMO's position as an endlessly intriguing, brave psychedelic band.


Disc 1
1 From The Sun
2 Swim and Sleep (Like a Shark)
3 So Good At Being In Trouble
4 One At A Time
5 The Opposite of Afternoon
6 No Need For a Leader
7 Monki
8 Dawn
9 Faded In the Morning
10 Secret Xtians

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »