Ice Level

Ava Luna

MP3 $10.49

Add To Cart
Stock Status:
Immediate Download
Save For Later
Saving an item for later adds it to your wishlist.

2014, Infinite Best

Ice Level is Ava Luna's first proper full-length release; it follows two critically lauded and criminally under-heard self-releases that garnered praise from Impose, The L Mag and the Village Voice's Chris Weingarten, and by artists like Toro y Moi, the Rapture and Damon Dash (!).

What those clever folks see between the lines has now become self-evident; Ice Level proves beyond all doubt that Carlos Hernandez's skills as a songwriter, arranger and producer are now in full effect, and the band he's assembled is an force both on record and in concert. Backing singers Anna Sian, Becca Kauffman and Felicia Douglass, bassist Ethan Bassford, synth-master Nathan Tompkins and drummer Julian Fader are as essential as they are engaging. Ice Level is a danceable, freakishly addictive stunner.


Disc 1
1 No F
2 Ice Level
3 Stages
4 Wrenning Day
5 Sequential Holdings
6 Down Right
7 A Year of Mirth
8 Calculus

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »