Vinyl LP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2011, Woodsist

VINYL FORMAT. Innings is the second full-length from garage-pop trio Nodzzz and their first for Woodsist. Its simple title is a nod to their origin: songwriting core Anthony Atlas and Sean Paul Presley met playing baseball in Olympia, Washington, and started Nodzzz upon relocating to San Francisco. The album offers fourteen discretely memorable songs in the band's growing idiom - neurotic power-pop antics and jangly, shambolic post-punk - and follows a string of acclaimed records that began with their debut single in 2007, I Don't Wanna (Smoke Marijuana), which jumpstarted San Francisco cult-DIY label Make a Mess Records, and was followed by a beloved, albeit short, seventeen-minute self-titled LP and the True to Life single, both on NYC's What's Your Rupture? label.


Disc 1
1 Always Make Your Bed
2 I'm Not a Wanderer
3 Fear of Advice
4 Time (What's It Going To Do?)
5 Ye Olde Indian Towne
6 Troubled Times
7 True To Life
8 Heyday Past Heyday Due
9 Old Clothes
10 Family Name
11 (Low) Energy
12 Love is Code
13 Primitive
14 Spirit & Soul

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »