Labradford is a post-rock musical group from Richmond, Virginia, United States, founded in 1992. They have released six full-length albums from 1993 to 2001. Though not officially disbanded, its members have since been active with separate projects.

Labradford consists of bassist Robert Donne, guitarist/vocalist Mark Nelson, and Carter Brown on keyboards. Their music style is ambient post-rock, although their earlier releases such as "Prazision" and "A Stable Reference" were much more related to drone rock.

In 1993 they released their debut album on Kranky which has remained their home since. The group's music mostly drifts on the guitar effects and the keyboard passages, with the vocals, when present, in the background.

In 1999 they started a tour with Godspeed You! Black Emperor and their Festival of Drifti...


Labradford Albums

Add To Cart
Add To Cart
MP3 $8.99
Add To Cart
Add To Cart


0 items
Checkout »