Land Of Talk

Land of Talk is an indie rock band from Montreal, Quebec. The band currently includes Elizabeth Powell (guitar/vocals), Joe Yarmush (bass), and Andrew Barr (drums).

Land of Talk's debut EP, Applause Cheer Boo Hiss, was released in April 2006, and featured Chris McCarron on bass and Bucky Wheaton on drums. Wheaton left the band in May 2007 and was replaced by Eric Thibodeau. Thibodeau left in early 2008, and was replaced by Andrew Barr (of The Slip). McCarron left to play guitar for The Dears and was replaced by Joe Yarmush.

The band released their full-length debut, Some Are Lakes, on Saddle Creek Records in September 2008. They opened for Broken Social Scene on their fall 2008 tour.

On October 27th, 2009 the band released Fun And Laughter EP under Saddle Creek Records. This album was released prior to their short west coas...


Land Of Talk Albums

Vinyl LP $15.98
Add To Cart
Vinyl 7" $6.99
Add To Cart
Add To Cart
Add To Cart
Add To Cart
Add To Cart
Add To Cart

Land Of Talk Merch

Shirt $19.99
View Details


0 items
Checkout »