Leaves in the River

Sea Wolf


We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2007, Dangerbird

The songs on this debut full-length are awash with longing for distant places visited, lived, and loved, and are molded by the geography of singer/songwriter Alex Brown Church's past - the long, winding descent from the Sierra foothills to the hazy shores of the Barbary Coast. Lofting, arching melodies over foggy, elegiac pop and folk structures. The impression left by these songs lasts long after they've packed up and moved on. Produced by Phil Ek (The Shins, Built To Spill, Band Of Horses).


Disc 1
1 Leaves in the River
2 Winter Windows
3 Black Dirt
4 Rose Captain
5 Middle Distance Runner
6 You're a Wolf
7 Song for the Dead
8 Black Leaf Falls
9 Cold, The Dark & The Silence
10 Neutral Ground

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »