Let The Blind Lead Those Who Can See But Cannot Feel

Atlas Sound


We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2008, Kranky

One of the latest "true queer art punks" to emerge from the cracked pavement of southern suburban sprawl, Atlas Sound is the solo moniker of Deerhunter frontman / provocateur Bradford Cox. Here on his debut album, Let The Blind Lead Those Who Can See But Cannot Feel, Cox / Sound moves out of dank nightclubs filled with eternal existential drone punk, and relaxes at home in his Grant Park, Atlanta bedroom. And this is, essentially, a bedroom album, a collage, mixing the garage rock and ambient electronic influences previously explored with Deerhunter in a new context, with newly aquired recording techniques, mainly laptop-based, learned with guidance from kranky artist Nudge's Brian Foote. The result is 14 Songs of melancholy and mania.

"A largely ambient meditation on romantic obsession full of densely layered electronics and guitars that sound as if they were beamed in from some haunted parallel universe." The Fader


Disc 1
1 Ghost Story
2 Recent Bedroom
3 River Card
4 Quarantined
5 On Guard
6 Winter Vacation
7 Cold as Ice
8 Scraping Past
9 Small Horror
10 Ready, Set, Glow
11 Bite Marks
12 After Class
13 Ativan
14 Let the Blind Lead Those Who Can See But Not Feel

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »