Life Without Buildings

Formed in 1999 in Glasgow, Scotland by Sue Tompkins (vocals), Will Bradley (drums), Chris Evans (bass) and Robert Johnston (guitar). They split in 2002.

2001 album Any Other City, released initially on the Rough Trade-affiliated Tugboat label, has a devoted cult following as it just preceded the early 2000s post-punk revival. 3 singles from the album were released: The Leanover/New Town, Is Is & the IRS and Young Offenders.

User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License and may also be available under the GNU FDL.


0 items
Checkout »