...Like Clockwork

Queens of the Stone Age

Vinyl 2xLP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

...Like Clockwork is part of our 70% OFF!

2013, Matador Records

VINYL FORMAT. Comes with a digital download! For their first album in six years, Joshua Homme's mighty Queens Of The Stone Age called back classic members Dave Grohl and Joey Castillo on drums, and Nick Oliveri and Mark Lanegan on vocals. In addition, some big names came in to perform: Elton John, Trent Reznor, Alex Turner (Arctic Monkeys), Jake Shears (Scissor Sisters), James Lavelle (U.N.K.L.E.) and more. Of course the current lineup of Troy Van Leeuwen, Michael Shuman and Dean Fertita also feature throughout.

...Like Clockwork contains Homme's most intense, personal and beautiful songwriting to date. While the thunder of Queens past is still evident (especially in lead single "My God Is The Sun") there are a number of gorgeous ballads — meditations on time passing, the struggle to create art, and the nearness of mortality.

The music lives up to the album's lyrical and conceptual ambitions, with some of Homme's finest guitar work to date, at times recalling past greats such as Brian May or George Harrison, at other times uniquely his own. The rhythm section starts and stops on a dime, and in some of the more complex songs, the ensemble playing is virtuosic - but never sterile.


Disc 1
1 Keep Your Eyes Peeled
2 I Sat By the Ocean
3 The Vampyre of Time and Memory
4 If I Had a Tail
5 My God Is the Sun
6 Kalopsia
7 Fairweather Friends
8 Smooth Sailing
9 I Appear Missing
10 ...Like Clockwork

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »