Live at KEXP - Volume 4

Various Artists

CD $15.75 $9.99

Add To Cart
Stock Status:
In Stock
Save For Later
Saving an item for later adds it to your wishlist.

2008, KEXP

INSOUND EXCLUSIVE! KEXP (90.3 FM Seattle and KEXP.ORG) is proud to announce Live at KEXP Volume Four, the fourth compilation featuring KEXP's exclusive, live in-studio recordings and recordings from live remote broadcasts across the country. KEXP has a commitment not only to putting great music on the radio, but also to use the airwaves to connect musicians with the listeners. Live in-studio performances are an integral part of KEXP's programming and the Live at KEXP compilation series has become a highly anticipated release among listeners and an important source of operating revenue for KEXP.

KEXP hosted over 400 in-studio performances last year alone. (Check out the huge archive of performances available at KEXP.ORG). These performances ranged from local bands just starting out to more established, big-name musicians. The tracks on this compilation bring a different interpretation to each song, each artist and each genre of music. It is a reflection of the sound that KEXP brings to listeners' ears every day. KEXP would like to thank all the artists who donated their time and performances to this one-of-a-kind compilation. All proceeds go to benefit KEXP programming.

Now also available digitally!


Disc 1
1 Pela - Lost to the Lonesome
2 Vampire Weekend - A-Punk
3 The Scotland Yard Gospel Choir - I Never Thought I Could Feel This Way For A Boy
4 Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings - Let Them Knock
5 The Helio Sequence - Can't Say No
6 The National - Start A War
7 Elbow - Grounds for Divorce
8 Angelique Kidjo - Salala
9 Yeasayer - 2080
10 !!! - Yadnus
11 Fleet Foxes - Oliver James
12 Atmosphere - Guarantees
13 The Hold Steady - Your Little Hoodrat Friend
14 British Sea Power - Down on the Ground
15 Les Savy Fav - We'll Make A Lover Of You
16 Arthur & Yu - Lion's Mouth
17 The Raveonettes - Aly, Walk With Me
18 Calexico - Cruel
19 Carter Tanton - Red Balloons
20 Rufus Wainwright - Going To A Town

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »