Loveless (Remastered)

My Bloody Valentine


We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2012, Sony UK

Remastered for the first time since it's original release, and by Kevin Shields himself! Second CD is an additional version of the album, remastered from the original 1/2" analog tapes, and never before released! Originally promised in 2008, they seem to finally be coming out in Europe!

Isn't Anything was good enough to inspire an entire scene of My Bloody Valentine soundalikes, but Loveless's greatness proved that the band was inimitable. After two painstaking years in the studio and nearly bankrupting their label Creation in the process, the group emerged with their masterpiece, which fulfilled all of the promise of their previous albums. If "Isn't Anything" was the Valentines' sonic blueprint, then Loveless saw those plans fleshed out, in the most literal sense: "Loomer," "What You Want," and "To Here Knows When"'s arrangements are so lush, they're practically tangible. With its voluptuous yet ethereal melodies and arrangements, Loveless intimates sensuality and sexuality instead of stating them explicitly; Kevin Shields and Bilinda Butcher's vocals meld perfectly with the trippy sonics around them, suggesting druggy sex or sexy drugs. Though Shields' collaborations with Yo La Tengo, Primal Scream, J. Mascis, and others were often rewarding, they were no match for Loveless. However, as My Bloody Valentine fans -- and, apparently, Shields himself -- will attest, nothing is.


Disc 1 Disc 2
1 Only Shallow (Remastered Version)
2 Loomer (Remastered Version)
3 Touched (Remastered Version)
4 To Here Knows When (Remastered Version)
5 When You Sleep (Remastered Version)
6 I Only Said (Remastered Version)
7 Come In Alone (Remastered Version)
8 Sometimes (Remastered Version)
9 Blown A Wish (Remastered Version)
10 What You Want (Remastered Version)
11 Soon (Remastered Version)

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »