Low Level Owl: Volumes 1 & 2 (Reissue)

The Appleseed Cast

Vinyl 3xLP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2013, Big School Records

VINYL FORMAT. 3xLP gatefold set on gold vinyl with metallic gold ink highlights throughout the packaging.

Massive in approach and epic in scope, Low Level Owl is a vast soundscape that lives and breathes on its own. Nearly two hours in length, twenty-six beautifully orchestrated songs appear on two separate volumes (together for the first time!!!) of lush melody, expertly paced dynamics, and blossoming atmospherics. THE APPLESEED CAST gives way to a more courageous exploration of sound and texture on Low Level Owl, experimenting with loops, echoes, instrumentation, inverting tape, and changing speeds. They discover the sonic possibilities...the masterpiece in every measure. Each song nearly explodes at the seams, overflowing with symphonics, crescendos, swells of feedback, and electronics. Listen to slowly building waves of guitars and drums that ultimately crest, bursting into the shimmering tears of honest men. Music like this is neither calculated nor deliberate. It just happens. It just exists. This is the music to dream to.


Disc 1 Disc 2 Disc 3
1 The Waking Of Pertelotte
2 On Reflection
3 Blind Man's Arrow
4 Flowers Falling From Dying Hands
5 Messenger
6 Doors Lead To Questions
7 Steps And Numbers
8 Sentence
9 Bird Of Paradise
10 Mile Marker

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »