Vinyl 2xLP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2005, Stones Throw

VINYL FORMAT. Pitchfork's latest favorite is the brilliant collaboration between MF Doom & Madlib's Madvillain. "Trust, you've never heard anything like Madvillian's 'Madvillainy.' Orchestrated by masked underground MC, MF Doom of KMD fame and producer Madlib, each track has a unique sound and style its own. Despite being their first collaborative project, MF and Madlib blend together like peanut butter and jelly. Through the project, Madlib, who plays several different instruments on the album, flexes his musical skills with a variety of bass-heavy, jazz-influenced beats. He even drops a few bars under his Quasimoto alias. Meanwhile, MF's slow, melodic flow fits perfectly with each unorthodox track." --Marcus Davis (The Ave)


Disc 1
1 Illest Villains
2 Accordion
3 Meat Grinder
4 Bistro
5 Raid
6 America's Most Blunted
7 Sickfit [Instrumental]
8 Rainbows
9 Curls
10 Do Not Fire! [Instrumental]
11 Money Folder
12 Shadows of Tomorrow
13 Operation Lifesaver AKA Mint Test
14 Figaro
15 Hardcore Hustle
16 Strange Ways
17 Fancy Clown
18 Eye
19 Supervillain Theme [Instrumental]
20 All Caps
21 Great Day Today
22 Rhinestone Cowboy

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »