Ty Segall

Vinyl LP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2010, Goner Records

VINYL FORMAT. San Francisco psych wunderkind Ty Segall continues a tireless musical assault on ears and minds with his third album, Melted. Segall says it sounds like "cherry cola, Sno-Cones and taffy." Indeed! Over the past two years he's released records more often than most people do laundry, but somehow there is still a heap of anticipation for this new album on Goner packed full of truly psychedelic pop songs with great vocals and exciting arrangements. On the heels of two critically acclaimed solo albums, Segall holed up in a basement studio with Mike Donovan of the Sic Alps in late 2009 and early 2010 to come up with Melted. It's a carefree yet precise balance of acoustic and electric elements. Distorted echo and thunder mix together with enough clean guitar lines and addictive choruses to deliver an album that recalls the '60s without sounding like anything created during that decade. Time melts away, vision melts away, minds melt away. Get Melted!


Disc 1
1 Finger
2 Caesar
3 Girlfriend
4 Sad Fuzz
5 Melted
6 Mike D's Coke
7 Imaginary Person
8 My Sunshine
9 Bees
10 Mrs.
11 Alone

Customer Reviews


1 reviews

This album is hands down Ty Segall's best album. His T.Rex cover stuff is damned close. But this one takes the cake. I could listen to this all day.

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »