Miracle Temple

Mount Moriah


We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2013, Merge Records

Through their personal storytelling, Mount Moriah develops a piercing portrait of a "New South" where progressive traditions are still fitfully breaking free from conservative ones. Their cathartic vision for home and themselves is writ large in their lovingly critical negotiation with romantic, political, and gender identities; geographical perspective; confrontation and forgiveness. Mount Moriah are singer/guitarist Heather McEntire and guitarist Jenks Miller. The expanded arrangements feature Daniel Hart on violin, Allyn Love plays pedal steel, Indigo Girl Amy Ray sings backing vocals.


Disc 1
1 Younger Days
2 Bright Light
3 Eureka Springs
4 I Built a Town
5 White Sands
6 Connecticut to Carolina
7 Rosemary
8 Swannanoa
9 Miracle Temple Holiness
10 Union Street Bridge
11 Those Girls
12 Telling the Hour

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »