Mixed Race


Vinyl LP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

Check out our review of Mixed Race in our Stuff We Like blog.

2010, Domino Recording Co.

VINYL FORMAT. Recorded in Paris, where Tricky has been residing for the past two years, Mixed Race is his most passionate album to date. Musically, his production work takes influences from UK, Jamaican, US, North African and French music. He sets out on his music mantra with the album's lead off track, "Every Day," and then proceeds through a lyrical journey with temptation, reflection, mischief and misbehavior. The album was produced by Tricky and features as always an array of talented singers and collaborators. Mixed Race introduces Irish-Italian Frankey Riley, as well as guest appearances from Jamaican singer Terry Lynn, Primal Scream front man Bobby Gillespie, lutist/vocalist Hakim Hamadouche, London-based vocalist Blackman and Tricky's brother Marlon Thaws, who is the thirteenth of his fourteen siblings.


Disc 1
1 Every Day
2 UK Jamaican
3 Early Bird
4 Ghetto Stars
5 Hakim
6 Come To Me
7 Murder Weapon
8 Time To Dance
9 Really Real
10 Bristol To London

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »