Moon Safari


Vinyl LP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

1999, Astralwerks

VINYL FORMAT. A cavalcade of analog synthesizers, organs, electric pianos, and processed voices populate Moon Safari, a thoroughly appealing, otherworldly debut album from Air. Where most of their dance contemporaries push the boundaries of trip-hop or jungle, Air blends Euro-dance with new wave. Any futuristic element on their album feels strangely outdated, since they're borrowed from the early '80s, which gives their music an odd, out-of-time feeling. The waves of gurgling synths beneath the spacious, colorful chords and melodies give the impression that the music is floating in space. For all the atmospherics and layers of synths, there's a distinct pop sense to Moon Safari that makes it accessible and damn near irresistible.


Disc 1
1 Femme d'Argent
2 Sexy Boy
3 All I Need
4 Kelly Watch the Stars
5 Talisman
6 Remember
7 You Make It Easy
8 Ce Matin La
9 New Star in the Sky (Chanson Pour Solal)
10 Voyage de Penelope

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »