Mountain Battles

The Breeders


We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2008, 4AD

Their first album since 2002's "Title TK". By turns goofy, groovy, melancholy, strung-out, catchy, atmospheric, and at times, impossibly lovely, "Mountain Battles" underlines that Kim Deal is a songwriter and musician of rare intuition. Her songs move from offhand charm to emotional truth with casual grace, balancing scuffed-up noise against fraught silence; timeless structures against strange new shapes. And throughout is Kim's unique voice - languid, urgent, bruised, and beautiful. "Mountain Battles" captures all the bittersweet electricity of classic Breeders records like "Pod" and "Last Splash", and still manages to break new ground.


Disc 1
1 Overglazed
2 Bang On
3 Night of Joy
4 We're Gonna Rise
5 German Studies
6 Spark
7 Istanbul
8 Walk It Off
9 Regalame Esta Noche
10 Here No More
11 No Way
12 It's the Love
13 Mountain Battles

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »