Nothing Can Hurt Me

Big Star

Vinyl 2xLP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

Nothing Can Hurt Me is part of our 70% OFF!

2013, Omnivore Recordings

VINYL FORMAT. After years in the making, the story of Big Star will finally hit the big screen in the forthcoming feature-length documentary, Big Star: Nothing Can Hurt Me (Magnolia Pictures). An official selection of the SXSW Film Festival (2012) and winner of Best Documentary at Indie Memphis (2012), the film chronicles the initial commercial failure and subsequent critical acclaim of Big Star, further solidifying the enduring legacy of one of pop music's greatest cult bands. The Omnivore Recordings soundtrack captures the essence of the documentary and plays like audio version of the film. It is comprised of all previously unissued versions of classic Big Star, Chris Bell, and Alex Chilton songs, and includes demos, plus alternate original and new mixes made especially for the film.


Disc 1
1 Oh My Soul
2 Give Me Another Chance
3 In The Street
4 When My Baby's Beside Me
5 Studio Banter
6 Try Again
7 My Life Is Right
8 The Ballad Of El Goodo
9 Feel
10 Don't Lie To Me
11 Way Out West
12 Thirteen
13 You Get What You Deserve
14 Holocaust
15 Kanga Roo
16 Stroke It Noel
17 Big Black Car
18 Better Save Yourself
19 I Am The Cosmos
20 All We Ever Got From Them Was Pain
21 September Gurls

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »