Nuggets: Original Artyfacts From The First Psychedelic Era, 1965-1968

Various Artists

Vinyl 2xLP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2012, Rhino

VINYL FORMAT. 180 gram vinyl. It all started back in 1971 when music aficionado and future Patti Smith Group guitarist Lenny Kaye lovingly compiled the now-classic (and long out-of-print) 2-LP collection called Nuggets: Original Artyfacts From The First Psychedelic Era, 1965-1968 for Elektra Records. During the '80s, Rhino attempted to pick up the ball by releasing our own Nuggets volumes. Now both Rhino and Kaye combine forces to set the record straight, once and for all. Our new Nuggets box set not only contains the original Kaye- compiled album in its entirety on one disc, but completes the picture with three more CDs' worth of essential psychedelic tunes that were left off the first time around, many of them making their digital debut. Painstakingly remastered from the (mostly mono) original single mixes for best-ever sound, the box also features an extensive booklet containing both the original and new Kaye-penned liner notes, rare photos, and track-by-track annotation. It's guaranteed to give you a "psychotic reaction"!


Disc 1
1 I Had Too Much To Dream (Last Night)
2 Dirty Water
3 Night Time
4 Lies
5 Respect
6 A Public Execution
7 No Time Like The Right Time
8 Oh Yeah
9 Pushin' Too Hard
10 Moulty
11 Don't Look Back
12 Invitation To Cry
13 Liar, Liar
14 You're Gonna Miss Me
15 Psychotic Reaction
16 Hey Joe
17 Just Like Romeo And Juliet
18 Sugar And Spice
19 Baby Please Don't Go
20 Tobacco Road
21 Let's Talk About Girls
22 Sit Down I Think I Love You
23 Run Run Run
24 My World Fell Down
25 Open My Eyes
26 Farmer John
27 It's-A-Happening

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »