James Blake

Vinyl 2xLP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2013, Universal Republic

VINYL FORMAT. "Influenced by the likes of D'Angelo and Stevie Wonder along with Burial and Mount Kimbie, London-based producer James Blake first gave the world a taste of his quirky, R&B- sampling strain of dubstep in 2009 when his Air & Lack Thereof 12-inch appeared on the Hemlock label. Blake received quite the endorsement when the heralded Soul Jazz label picked the track up for their Steppas' Delight 2 compilation that same year. Blake raised his profile every few months during 2010 - something of a breakout year for him - with a succession of warmly received 12-inch releases: The Bells Sketch (Hessle Audio, March), CMYK (R&S, June), Klavierwerke (R&S, October), and the single-sided "Limit to Your Love" (Atlas, November). The last of the series - a cover of a song by Feist, in which Blake's heartfelt vocal was placed front and center - served as a precursor to his first full-length, issued the following February. He returned to Hemlock for July's Order 12-inch, then reverted to Atlas for October's Enough Thunder - a six-track EP with a Bon Iver collaboration and a cover of Joni Mitchell's 'A Case of You.'" – All Music


Disc 1
1 Overgrown
2 I Am Sold
3 Life Around Here
4 Take A Fall For Me
5 Retrograde
7 Digital Lion
8 Voyeur
9 To The Last
10 Our Love Comes Back

Customer Reviews


1 reviews

Fantastic album, but be forewarned, the vinyl version doesn't come with an MP3 download.

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »