Pacer (Reissue)

The Amps

Vinyl LP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2010, Plain Recordings

VINYL FORMAT. The one and only full length from Kim Deal's post-Pixes and Breeders group, released in 1995! Though The Amps were originally intended to be a solo project for Deal, they quickly developed into a full fledged band, recording tunes that were slated to be part of the third, never recorded, Breeders' album. Sloppy, raucous, and life-affirming rock and roll that owes more than a little to their fellow Dayton-ites Guided By Voices, Pacer is as good or better as any of the Breeders' releases. Another classic 90s reissue on 180 gram vinyl from Plain Recordings!


Disc 1
1 Pacer
2 Tipp City
3 I Am Decided
4 Mom's Drunk
5 Bragging Party
6 Hoverin'
7 First Revival
8 Full on Idle
9 Breaking the Split Screen Barrier
10 Empty Glasses
11 She's a Girl
12 Dedicated

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »