Palindrome Hunches

Neil Halstead


We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2012, Universal Republic

The follow-up to his acclaimed sophomore solo effort Oh! Mighty Engine, Palindrome Hunches finds the Cornwall, England-based Halstead continuing to craft moody and endlessly mesmerizing folk-infused songs. This time around, Halstead teamed up with producer Nick Holton and members of Wallingford's Band of Hope (including Ben Smith on violin, Drew Milloy on double bass, Paul Whitty on piano, and Tom Crook on guitar) to achieve a sound that's both remarkably rich and piercingly intimate. Rounded out by Holton and Aimee Craddok on backup vocals (as well as banjo player Kevin Wells on two tracks), Palindrome Hunches bears an uncommon warmth that Halstead partly attributes to its recording's setting and strategy.


Disc 1
1 Digging Shelters
2 Bad Drugs and Minor Chords
3 Wittgenstein's Arm
4 Spin The Bottle
5 Tied To You
6 Love Is A Beast
7 Palindrome Hunches
8 Full Moon Rising
9 Sandy
10 Hey Daydreamer
11 Loose Change

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »