Atlas Sound

Vinyl LP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

Parallax is part of our 70% OFF!

DOWNLOAD a free copy of "Terra Incognita" right now!

2011, 4ad

VINYL FORMAT. Welcome to Parallax, the third long player from Atlas Sound, the ever expansive solo project from Bradford Cox of Deerhunter. Atlas Sound is not a "side-project" but rather a fully fleshed musical landscape chock-full of pop chronicles culled from sci-fi fever dreams and mid century rock. This is perhaps Cox's best work to date, juxtaposing his modern, sometimes avant, songwriting sensibilities against a backdrop of ambient loneliness and a quiet feeling of desperation. The artwork and photos were done by Mick Rock, the legendary photographer best known for his work with David Bowie.


Disc 1
1 Shakes
2 Amplifiers
3 Te Amo
4 Parallax
5 Modern Aquatic Nightsongs
6 Mona Lisa
7 Praying Man
8 Doldrums
9 Angel Is Broken
10 Terra Incognita
11 Flagstaff
12 Lightworks

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »