Part Lies Part Heart Part Truth Part Garbage 1982-2011



We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2011, Warner Bros.

Part Lies, Part Heart, Part Truth, Part Garbage, 1982 – 2011 is a 40-song career-spanning retrospective that collects, for the first time ever, songs from R.E.M.'s entire back catalog, including the pioneering American band's years on both the IRS label (1982 to 1987) and Warner Bros. Records (1988 to 2011). In addition to liner notes written by band members Berry, Buck, Mills, and Stipe, the album also features three new songs that R.E.M. finished after they completed their last album, Collapse Into Now: "A Month of Saturdays," "We All Go Back To Where We Belong," and "Hallelujah," which were recorded over the summer in Athens with Accelerate and Collapse Into Now producer, the estimable Jacknife Lee. The band came roaring back with those two albums in the last two years, achieving some of the best reviews of their career and enabling them to go out at the top of their game.


Disc 1 Disc 2
1 Gardening at Night
2 Radio Free Europe
3 Talk About the Passion
4 Sitting Still
5 So. Central Rain
6 (Don't Go Back To) Rockville
7 Driver 8
8 Life and How to Live It
9 Begin the Begin
10 Fall on Me
11 Finest Worksong
12 It's the End of the World as We Know it (And I Feel Fine)
13 One I Love
14 Stand
15 Pop Song 89
16 Get Up
17 Orange Crush
18 Losing My Religion
19 Country Feedback
20 Shiny Happy People
21 Sidewinder Sleeps Tonite

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »