Patty Darling



We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2003, Shelflife

RESTOCK. Shelflife Records presents the debut album from the synthpop sensation Churchbuilder, entitled "Patty Darling." Hailing from Akron, Ohio - home of legends Devo and The Waitresses - Churchbuilder are expanding upon the new wave heritage of their hometown. But don't be fooled by the now-trendy titles "new wave" or "synthpop" - Churchbuilder's sound is firmly rooted in 21st century indiepop. Influenced by legendary bands such as Kraftwork, Yazoo, OMD and New Order; Churchbuilder's sound sits perfectly alongside contempories Brittle Stars, Call and Response, Figurine and Ladytron.

"Patty Darling" includes nine tracks filled with bubbly synthesizers, jangly guitars and sparkling female vocal harmonies. The album is so upbeat and catchy, you can't help to sing along with instant hits "Vespa," "French Kiss Conspiracy," and "Sob Sob."

For fans of: Brittle Stars, Unrest, Call and Response, Ladytron, Figurine


Disc 1
1 Castle of Blood
2 Vespa
3 French Kiss Conspiracy
4 Sob Sob
5 Dreams
6 Hey Flannery
7 Rainy Day
8 Bright Eyes
9 P.S. I Miss You

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »