Paul's Boutique - 20th Anniversary Remastered Edition

Beastie Boys


We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2009, Capitol

Insound Staff Pick - 2009! The Beastie Boys' Paul's Boutique has been 24 bit digitally re-mastered for the 1st time, overseen personally by the band to celebrate the 20th anniversary of the release. The original vinyl artwork has been faithfully restored in this 8 panel eco-friendly limited edition CD with fold-out poster. It also includes a free digital download for a track-by-track commentary by the band discussing each song over the music - Paul's Boutique "The Director's Cut" bonus audio.

Such was the power of Licensed to Ill that everybody, from fans to critics, thought that not only could the Beastie Boys not top the record, but that they were destined to be a one-shot wonder. These feelings were only amplified by their messy, litigious departure from Def Jam and their flight from their beloved New York to Los Angeles, since it appeared that the Beasties had completely lost the plot. Many critics in fact thought that Paul's Boutique was a muddled mess upon its summer release in 1989, but that's the nature of the record -- it's so dense, it's bewildering at first, revealing its considerable charms with each play.... - All Music Guide


Disc 1
1 To All the Girls
2 Shake Your Rump
3 Johnny Ryall
4 Egg Man
5 High Plains Drifter
6 Sounds of Science
7 3-Minute Rule
8 Hey Ladies
9 5-Piece Chicken Dinner
10 Looking Down the Barrel of a Gun
11 Car Thief
12 What Comes Around
13 Shadrach
14 Ask for Janice B-Boy Boullabaisse
15 59 Chrystie Street
16 Get on the Mic
17 Stop That Train
18 Year and a Day
19 Hello Brooklyn
20 Dropping Names
21 Lay It on Me
22 Mike on the Mic
23 A.W.O.L.

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »