Peaceful The World Lays Me Down

Noah and the Whale

CD $10.99

Add To Cart
Stock Status:
Save For Later
Saving an item for later adds it to your wishlist.

2008, Interscope

After scoring support slots with the likes of Feist, Broken Social Scene, The Zutons and collaborator Laura Marling, British four piece Noah and The Whale release their debut album Peaceful The World Lays Me Down. Inspired by the classic folk acts of the sixties and seventies, the band deliver an album of cheery folk driven indie pop, often being likened to Belle and Sebastian, British Sea Power and The Magic Numbers.


Disc 1
1 2 Atoms in a Molecule
2 Jocasta
3 Shape of My Heart
4 Do What You Do
5 Give a Little Love
6 Second Lover
7 5 Years Time
8 Rocks and Daggers
9 Peaceful, the World Lays Me Down
10 Mary
11 Hold My Hand as I'm Lowered

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »