Penny Sparkle

Blonde Redhead

Vinyl LP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

Penny Sparkle is part of our 70% OFF!

2010, 4AD

VINYL FORMAT. Comes with a digital download coupon! Blond Redhead's Penny Sparkle - the band's third album for 4AD - marks another sonic twist in their already adventurous canon. It was made over the course of a year with the band journeying between New York and Stockholm to work with production duo Van Rivers and The Subliminal Kid (Fever Ray, Massive Attack), and as with their previous album 23, Alan Moulder (Depeche Mode, My Bloody Valentine, Yeah Yeah Yeahs) was enlisted to mix it.


Disc 1
1 Here Sometimes
2 Not Getting There
3 Will There Be Stars
4 My Plants Are Dead
5 Love or Poison
6 Oslo
7 Penny Sparkle
8 Everything is Wrong
9 Black Guitar
10 Spain

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »