Petra Goes To The Movies

Petra Haden

Vinyl LP+CD $19.99

Add To Cart
Stock Status:
In Stock
Save For Later
Saving an item for later adds it to your wishlist.

2013, Anti

VINYL FORMAT. Contains CD of full album. Petra Haden's wondrous new album Petra Goes to the Movies offers a one of a kind opportunity to experience film scores in an extraordinary new way. Far from a mere novelty, these interpretations retain all the emotional resonance of the originals. The album features Haden delivering a cappella versions of scores from films such as Psycho, Rebel Without A Cause, Taxi Driver, Superman and more. In addition to Haden's multi-layered vocals, the record features notable guest appearances by jazz pianist Brad Mehldau, bassist Charlie Haden and Bill Frisell.


Disc 1
1 Rebel Without a Cause Main Title [Rebel Without a Cause]
2 God's Lonely Man [Taxi Driver]
3 Cool Hand Luke Main Title [Cool Hand Luke]
4 Cinema Paradiso [Cinema Paradiso]
5 A Fistful of Dollars Theme [A Fistful of Dollars]
6 Psycho Main Title [Psycho]
7 Goldfinger Main Title [Goldfinger]
8 Carlotta's Galop [8 1/2]
9 It Might Be You [Tootsie]
10 The Planet Krypton [Superman]
11 Superman Theme [Superman]
12 My Bodyguard [My Bodyguard]
13 Pascal's Waltz [Big Night]
14 Calling You [Baghdad Cafe]
15 Hand Covers Bruise [The Social Network]
16 This is Not America [The Falcon and the Snowman]

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »