Pink Moon

Nick Drake


We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2004, Island

After two albums of tastefully orchestrated folk-pop, albeit some of the least demonstrative and most affecting around, Drake chose a radical change for what turned out to be his final album. Not even half-an-hour long, with 11 short songs and no more -- he famously remarked at the time that he simply had no more to record -- "Pink Moon" more than anything else is the record that made Drake the cult figure he remains. Specifically, "Pink Moon" is the bleakest of them all; that the likes of Belle and Sebastian are fans of Drake may be clear enough, but it's doubtful they could ever achieve the calm, focused anguish of this album, as harrowing as it is attractive.


Disc 1
1 Pink Moon
2 Place to Be
3 Road
4 Which Will
5 Horn
6 Things Behind the Sun
7 Know
8 Parasite
9 Free Ride
10 Harvest Breed
11 From the Morning

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »