We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2009, Universal Motown

The same straight-no-chaser seriousness that fueled Birdman and his brother Ronald "Slim" Williams from the notorious streets of New Orleans' 3rd Ward to launch Cash Money Records in the early '90s is what drove him to record his new buzz-heavy album, Pricele$$. The powerhouse imprint has sold more than 30 million records worldwide, with ongoing success buoyed by his protégé Grammy award-winning superstar Lil Wayne. Following his three critically and commercially acclaimed projects, Birdman (2002), Fast Money (2005), and 5 Stunna (2007), Birdman's latest album showcases the tremendous growth of an executive-turned-artist who, initially, didnt aspire to be an MC, yet effectively introduced the world to the Dirty South in the '90s. Scoring big with his vocal prowess on Hot Boys' albums and as one-half of Big Tymers, Birdman went on to garner multiple top ten hits on the Billboard charts with singles including "Pop Bottles" (2007) and the #1 smash Like Father, Like Son (2006), a collaborative album pairing the paternal Birdman with his surrogate-son Lil Wayne.

On "Always Strapped," the first single (produced by Mr. Beatz), Birdman sets off the ultimate hustler's soundtrack with a relentless mix of sneering rock guitars, jabbing horns, driving 808 drums and plenty of vintage Cash Money braggadocio. The song "Im Back" is propelled by a dark futuristic beat. "Uptown Shit" finds Birdman giving love to his Big Easy 'hood over a sparse synch attack produced by Lil Wayne. On "What That Is," Birdman recruits multi-platinum superstar T-Pain, while legendary producer Timbaland unleashes a bluesy percussive sound clash on the dramatic. "Written On It," featuring Cash Money newest signee, British crooner Jay Sean, Birdman once again treads new artistic ground on a track that is arguably his most radio-friendly song to date. The latest single "Money To Blow" features multi-Grammy winning artist Lil Wayne and the most talked about artist to come on the scene in a long time, Young Money / Cash Money artist Drake.


Disc 1
1 Intro
2 Been About Money
3 Money to Blow [Street Version]
3 Money To Blow
4 Money Machine
5 Priceless
6 Bring It Back
7 Nightclub
8 4 My Town (Play Ball)
9 Hustle
10 Shinin
11 Mo Milly
12 I Want It All
13 Always Strapped [Remix]
13 Always Strapped

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »