Psychedelic Sounds of the 13th Floor Elevators

The 13th Floor Elevators

Vinyl LP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2008, Sundazed

VINYL FORMAT. "Featuring the yelping vocals and visionary, occasionally demented lyrics of Roky Erickson, the 13th Floor Elevators were one of the original acid rock bands. Formed in Texas in the mid-'60s, the Elevators started as a garage rock outfit, scoring their one and only modest national hit with "You're Gonna Miss Me." While Erickson's loopy persona and Tommy Hall's odd "jug" percussion were the band's most distinguishing features, several members of the group's original lineup contributed strong material to their albums. Although these inconsistent efforts sometimes wander off into a cloudy haze, they also include sturdy folk-rock tunes and driving psychedelic rockers." -


Disc 1
1 You're Gonna Miss Me
2 Roller Coaster
3 Splash 1
4 Reverberation (Doubt)
5 Don't Fall Down
6 Fire Engine
7 Thru the Rhythm
8 You Don't Know (How Young You Are)
9 Kingdom of Heaven
10 Monkey Island
11 Tried to Hide

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »