Re-arrange Us

Mates of State

Vinyl LP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2008, Barsuk Records

VINYL FORMAT. Though conceived as a duo, Mates of State have never failed to generate a trademark wall of sound built on dozens of varied voicings of keys, drums, and alternately lushly-layered and playfully-dueling vocals. On re-arrange us they move beyond these boundaries (their traditional organ sound is a distant memory, replaced with organic piano and synth sounds) with additional instrumentation -- not to mention a quantum leap in songcraft apparent on instantly indelible gems like now, jigsaw and get better. Throughout re-arrange us, Kori's piano and the emergence of both Mates' lead vocals from their trademark harmonizing signal the next stage of Mates of State's evolution.


Disc 1
1 Get Better
2 Now
3 My Only Offer
4 Re-Arranger
5 Jigsaw
6 Blue and Gold Print
7 Help Help
8 You Are Free
9 Great Dane
10 Lullaby Haze

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »