Ruff Draft

J Dilla


We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2007, Stones Throw

J Dilla's rarely heard masterpiece Ruff Draft officially re-released as a deluxe 2-CD set with bonus vocal tracks, interludes and instrumentals.

In retrospect, Ruff Draft proved to mark a turning point in Dilla’s career. He spent the ’90s making a name for himself as an all-around, top-notch hip-hop producer. First arriving on the scene with his own group Slum Village in his native Detroit, Dilla would establish himself throughout the decade on classic tracks for A Tribe Called Quest, Common, The Pharcyde and De La Soul, eventually branching out to work with a variety of heavy-hitters in hip-hop and R&B, from Busta Rhymes and The Roots to D'Angelo and Erykah Badu.


Disc 1 Disc 2
1 Intro
2 Let's Take It Back
3 Reckless Driving
4 Nothing Like This
5 $
6 Interlude
7 Make'em NV
8 Interlude
9 Crushin' (Yeeeeaah!)
10 Shouts
11 Intro [Alternate Take]
12 Wild
13 Take Notice
14 Shouts [Alternate Take]

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »