Run Fast

Julie Ruin

Vinyl LP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2013, Dischord Records

VINYL FORMAT. Comes with a digital download code! After a 7-year hiatus from the music scene, Kathleen Hanna (Bikini Kill, Le Tigre) triumphantly returns with a new band, The Julie Ruin, and their debut album, Run Fast. The Julie Ruin is poised to bring back the presence and voice of one of punk’s great icons. This release also marks the much-anticipated reunion of Kathleen with her Bikini Kill bandmate Kathi Wilcox. Recorded at Oscilloscope Studios in New York, the 13 songs on Run Fast range from sing-along anthems about being part of the underground in the modern economy (“Kids In NY”) to punk stompers (“Oh Come On”) and danceable takedowns (“Ha Ha Ha”). The album also includes the soulful “Just My Kind,” produced by James Murphy of LCD Soundsystem. Besides a couple of songs mixed by Kathleen herself (“Oh Come On” and “Goodnight Goodbye”), the bulk of the album was mixed by Eli Crews (Tune-Yards’ whokill).


Disc 1
1 Oh Come On
2 Ha Ha Ha
3 Just My Kind
4 Party City
5 Cookie Road
6 Lookout
7 Right Home
8 Kids In NY
9 Goodnight Goodbye
10 South Coast Plaza
11 Girls Like Us
12 Stop Stop
13 Run Fast

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »