Young Galaxy


We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2011, Paper Bag Records

For their third LP, Young Galaxy gave themselves away. Shapeshifting's 11 new songs, lithe and mesmerizing, were completed at home and then sent away, across the ocean, to one of the world's most acclaimed and secretive producers. For nine months, Dan Lissvik, half of the Swedish duo Studio, curved and refashioned these tracks; he made and remade them. The finished album is glittering, seductive and utterly unlike anything Young Galaxy have done before. After the Polaris nominated Invisible Republic, Young Galaxy were dreaming of transformation. They imagined the parallel universe version of their own band, a Young Galaxy that was never "epic", rarely "rock" - instead, sexy, spacious, haunted by ghosts in black and silver and primary colors.

Lessvik, best known for his work with Studio and recent remixes of Fever Ray and Bear In Heaven, has helped make Shapeshifting a thing of cold reverb and hot drums, synth and coo, luck and loss. Shapeshifing is available as a limited edition CD.


Disc 1
1 Nth
2 Angels Are Surely Weeping
3 Blown Minded
4 We Have Everything
5 For Dear Life
6 Peripheral Visionaries
7 High and Goodbye
8 Phantoms
9 Cover Your Tracks
10 B.S.E.
11 Shapeshifting

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »