Vinyl LP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2012, Shop Radio Cast

VINYL FORMAT. Comes on red vinyl! Legendary NYC post-hardcore act Quicksand will be rereleasing a very special edition of their debut album, Slip via Shop Radio Cast. First official vinyl reissue of Quicksands major label debut 'Slip' since its original pressing in 1993. Remastered and pressed on limited edition 180 Gram vinyl. Housed in a gatefold jacket and includes a Euro inner sleeve, never-before-seen photos, and a cover of The Smith's 'How Soon Is Now.'

Founded in 1990 by frontman Walter Schreifels, Quicksand rose to notoriety in the '90s, with many dubbing the band a key pioneer in New York City's post- hardcore scene. Along with a sophomore release, Slip launched the band on a series of North American and European tours in the '90s alongside the likes of Rage Against The Machine, Anthrax, and more. The band would eventually disband in 1999, but recently reunited for a one-night-only gig in June, 2012.


Disc 1
1 Fazer
2 Head to Wall
3 Dine Alone
4 Slip
5 Freezing Process
6 Lie and Wait
7 Unfulfilled
8 Can Opener
9 Omission
10 Baphomet
11 Too Official
12 Transparent
13 How Soon Is Now? (The Smiths cover)

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »