Sloan is an alternative rock band which formed in 1991 in Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada and currently based in Toronto, Ontario. Since its formation, the band has consisted of Jay Ferguson (vocals, guitar), Patrick Pentland (guitar, vocals), Chris Murphy (vocals, bass) and Andrew Scott (drums, vocals). The band has released ten albums since their formation, the most recent being "The Double Cross" released on May 10, 2011.

The band was formed in 1991 when Chris Murphy and Andrew Scott met at the Nova Scotia College of Art and Design (NSCAD) in Halifax; Patrick Pentland and Jay Ferguson joined soon after. In 1992 the band created their own record label, Murderecords, for themselves and other Halifax area bands, and released the Peppermint EP.

According to Sloan's official website, the band's name refers to a friend's nicknam...


Sloan Albums

MP3 $10.49
Add To Cart
MP3 $1.05
Add To Cart
MP3 $10.49
Add To Cart


0 items
Checkout »