Spoon Vinyl Bundle PRE-ORDER


Vinyl 6xLP

We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

This album is a pre-order. We expect it to ship on or before the July 29th release date.

2014, Merge


Insound exclusive bundle of Spoon titles “A Series Of Sneaks”, “Girls Can Tell”, “Kill The Moonlight”, “Gimme Fiction”, “Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga” and “Transference” (while supplies last)!

Original Price= $110.91

Spoon- A Series of Sneaks (Reissue) (2012, Merge):
Reissue of the band's acclaimed 1998 sophomore full-length. Out of print for many years on vinyl, this version is remastered and presented on heavy 180-gram vinyl with a coupon for an MP3 download of the entire record, including bonus tracks "Lafitte Don't Fail Me Now" and "The Agony of Lafitte".

Spoon- Girls Can Tell (Reissue) (2008, Merge):
Their 2001 triumphant full-length debut on Merge. It sees Britt Daniel developing into one of the most unique voices in rock with a stunning maturity and economy to his songwriting. Includes coupon for MP3 download of entire record.

Spoon- Kill The Moonlight (Reissue) (2010, Merge):
Building on the momentum of 2001's critically acclaimed Girls Can Tell, Spoon unveiled Kill the Moonlight the following year. Keeping things spare, yet surprisingly eclectic, is what elevates Kill the Moonlight above similarly conceived underground albums; this quality helped to make it one of 2002's most lauded indie-rock releases. This 180 gm vinyl re-issue includes a coupon for mp3 download!

Spoon- Gimme Fiction (2005, Merge):
Spoon make some of the catchiest, most confident rock 'n' roll of any group around. Their fifth full-length is nothing short of a dizzying, soulful masterpiece, easily the most expansive work in their career. Gimme Fiction is a sprawling, exhilarating, filler-free album of keenly focused artistic vision and ambition.

Spoon- Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga (2007, Merge):
With a history of stellar records, Spoon has topped themselves with Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga, a thrilling album recorded throughout 2006 in Austin by the band and Mike McCarthy (except "The Underdog", recorded in Los Angeles with Jon Brion). Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga starts with "Don't Make Me a Target", a song that builds on Spoon's familiar minimal rhythmic piano/guitar vamp popularized on earlier hits like "Small Stakes" or "The Way We Get By". The album quickly moves into uncharted territory with the atmospheric "The Ghost of You Lingers" and moves through several different stylistic changes from the explosive (no pun intended) "You Got Yr. Cherry Bomb" to the wall-of-sound horns of radio single "The Underdog". The Britt Daniel originals on Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga comprise his most heartfelt batch of songs since 2001's Girls Can Tell. Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga is comprised of ten songs (see Loaded, Seventeen Seconds, Back In Black, The Queen Is Dead, The Charm of the Highway Strip, Nebraska, Nashville Skyline, Heroes, Unknown Pleasures,Sticky Fingers, etc.). We've got it on good authority that 36 minutes is the ideal album length.

Spoon- Transference (2009, Merge):
On 180g vinyl, and including a digital download coupon! Produced by the band, Transference is made up of eleven new gems that honor the Spoon tradition while pushing the envelope of the band's sound ever further. "Before Destruction" opens proceedings with a transfixing air of foreboding before "Is Love Forever?" and "The Mystery Zone" kick in with hooks that grip the listener's cortex with the tenacity of an aural tapeworm. "Who Makes Your Money" and first single "Written In Reverse" will be familiar to Spoon fans who witnessed the band playing prototypical live versions at select dates in 2008, as will "Got Nuffin," the title track of the EP released by the band earlier this year. Transference is the first full-length offering of new Spoon material since 2007's Ga Ga Ga Ga Ga, Spoon's first Top 10 album.

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »