Swords (Deluxe Edition) (Import)



We're sorry, but this product is no longer available.

2009, Sanctuary

This is the limited edition two disc version that contains eight live tracks never before released in any form, recorded during his current 2009 World Tour, capturing Morrissey in top form!

Morrissey has been described by music magazine NME as "one of the most influential artists ever." Similarly, the critic Steven Wells called Morrissey "the man who more or less invented indie" and an artist "who more than anybody else personifies" indie culture. Swords is a fantastic collection of B-sides, all hand-picked by Morrissey, available together on one album for the first time. It draws B-sides from many of the singles taken from You are the Quarry, Ringleader of the Tormentors, Greatest Hits and Years of Refusal. Although these tracks were originally released as B-sides, heard together and alongside each other on this album they sound superb as a collection in their own right. Opening with "The Never Played Symphonies," the B-side to the top three hit "Irish Blood, English Heart," the album is a wonderful journey through some of Morrissey's lesser-heard tracks recorded over the last five years.


Disc 1 Disc 2
1 Good Looking Man About Town
2 Don't Make Fun Of Daddy's Voice
3 If You Don't Like Me Don't Look At Me
4 Ganglord
5 My Dearest Love
6 The Never-Played Symphonies
7 Sweetie-Pie
8 Christian Dior
9 Shame Is The Name
10 Munich Air Disaster 1958
11 I Knew I Was Next
12 It's Hard To Walk Tall When You're Small
13 Teenage Dad On His Estate
14 Children In Pieces
15 Friday Mourning
16 My Life Is A Succession Of People Saying Goodbye
17 Drive-In Saturday
18 Because Of My Poor Education

Customer Reviews


0 reviews

Want to submit a review?

Log in or create an account!


0 items
Checkout »