The Apples in Stereo

The Apples in Stereo is an indie pop band from Denver, Colorado, United States which formed in 1992. They are co-originators of the innovative Elephant 6 Collective, a group of bands that initially included Neutral Milk Hotel and Olivia Tremor Control and also includes Elf Power, The Minders and Beulah.

The Apples in Stereo currently consist of Robert Schneider (vocals, guitar), Eric Allen (bass), John Hill (rhythm guitar), John Ferguson (keyboards) and John Dufilho. Schneider writes the most of the band's music and lyrics. Their debut release was 1995's Fun Trick Noisemaker (with Jim McIntyre on bass).

Longtime drummer Hilarie Sydney left the band in 2006, performing her last show at the Athens Popfestival.

Robert Schneider has side projects: Marbles, Ulysses, Thee American Revolution and a new kids music project under the name...


The Apples in Stereo Albums

The Apples in Stereo Merch

Add To Cart
Add To Cart
View Details


0 items
Checkout »